desaise

I think the stars they watch me sleep

Each night, through parted curtains;

They watch me dream, I’m certain

I feel their gaze, their constant peep.

 

They twinkle twinkle, stars are eyes

Are daring, bold, at me they stare

At night amongst themselves they share

The stories of my lows and highs.

 

A vi’lent swoosh, I draw the drapes

I use to plaster o’er my scars

I wait for dawn, my sweet escape

And then! my door is blown ajar

At silent majesty I gape.

I now know stars may stare at stars.

Leave a Reply

